Texas State: Neck Slash To Goal Video

6 - Published February 28, 2013 by in Uncategorized

This short little clip comes to us from the recent Texas State – SMU game and it features a TXST player getting slashed in the neck, wincing in pain, then splitting a double, and sticking a mean goal high to high on the SMU goalie.

That was #32, Andy Uhl, a junior TXST attackman out of the Austin area. Quite the dodge through the double, and a straight up mean finish. Plus a little stare down. Nice.

TXST also has a player on their team rocking traditional… Senior, Robert Alvarado:



Texas State won this game 10-6, and is currently sitting at 6-0, for a fantastic start to the season. The Bobcats take on Boston College this Sunday, in what is shaping up to be a great early season game between two Top 25 teams. SMU is 2-2 and they play BC on Friday, and then face Texas A&M on Saturday.

And if you don’t think that was a slash to the neck area, then you need to get your eyes checked. Watch it in full screen mode, slow it down to .25x clip rate and see it for yourself. The pop you hear is the slash hitting the neck guard on the helmet, and not an elbow pad cap. Unless the player has an elbow cap on his face.

, ,

6 Responses to Texas State: Neck Slash To Goal Video

  1. mBand February 28, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    What a meanie.

  2. Cadlax February 28, 2013 at 11:23 am #

    Where was the second flag? Apparently running at an opposing player and whiffing deserves a penalty now…

  3. wrwarrior February 28, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    I’m certain that ref got played not once but twice. It sure looks like it’s an armpad on the one-handed slapcheck, definitely not a neck. And then without much actual contact on the “splitting the double”, stripes decides to dirty more laundry… What a joke. “No, no, that was a legit play bro, didn’t you see his pain.” -signed Soccer

  4. wrwarrior February 28, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    Bausch and Lomb just told me this isn’t newsworthy.

  5. Quintin St. Clair February 28, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    It doesn’t matter if it hit his arm or not, the check was reckless. The rule says if a check is thrown with deliberate viciousness or reckless abandon- regardless of contact with the body or crosse- it is a slash

  6. wrwarrior February 28, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Regardless of the legality, which it clearly wasn’t and I agree, I was referring to the newsworthy nature of the story/title, “neck slash”… Nice edit after the fact btw because elbow caps aren’t made of plastic…

Leave a Reply